The Sir Andrew Macphail Homestead Foundation operates as a not for profit organization. Our goal is to honour Sir Andrew Macphail’s contribution to our heritage by preserving his birthplace as an educational facility and interpretive centre.
Step back in time and enjoy the tranquil surroundings of a by-gone era. Take a guided tour with our historical interpreter to learn more about the artefacts on display and the many unique pieces of our heritage found on the property, including the original cracked bell from the Valleyfield church and the entrance pillars from the engineering building at McGill University, that burned to the ground in 1907.
Current Board of Directors
Don Patton, Louis Lebel, Holly Noel, Mary Noel, Richard MacEwen, Peter Metaxas, Grant Honeyman, Judy Gaudet, Karen Murchison, Harry Baglole
Site Manager: Mary Macqueen-Elliott
The Foundation acknowledges the financial support from the Government of Prince Edward Island.
The Homestead accepts cash only – no credit or debit cards. Thank you.
Macphail Woods – One of the most joyful experiences of the Macphail estate is hiking along the trails through the Macphail woods. This part of the property is beautifully managed by Gary Schneider and his able team. To view more information about the woods and the activities there, go to: http://macphailwoods.org